Siren's Song

"Now the sirens have a still more fatal weapon than their song, namely their silence... Someone might possibly have escaped from their singing; but from their silence, certainly never." Franz Kafka, parables

JTR 8465-2

Recorded October 1996 at Nicholson Hall, St. Francis Xavier University, Antigonish, Nova Scotia.

1. Ticketeeboo (Wheeler) 9:11
2. Little Suite (Wheeler) 20:28
3. Siren's Song (Taylor) 5:43
4. Winter Sweet (Wheeler/Winstone) 7:42
5. Heyoke (Wheeler/ECM Music) 8:11
6. Quatorze (Taylor) 6:57
7. Sumother Song (Wheeler) 12:24

Norma Winstone (Voice)
Kenny Wheeler (Trumpet & Flugelhorn)
John Taylor (Piano)
Maritime Jazz Orchestra